Short and simple, HHC is legal in Ohio along with all other cannabinoids, such as Delta 9, HHC, THCO, THCO, CBDV, and others, derived from hemp.
Now, if you are wondering what’s HHC? It’s a chemical compound found in cannabis and marijuana.
It’s often used as a psychoactive agent, meaning it can cause feelings of pleasure and euphoria.
In most states, HHC is still considered a Schedule 1 drug, which means that it has no currently accepted medical use and a high potential for abuse.
This makes it illegal in all 50 states. While there are some exceptions, including Ohio, most businesses in the state are still prohibited from selling products containing HHC.
If you run into trouble with the law because of this compound, make sure to contact an attorney.
Delta-8 THC Products
Delta-9 THC Products
Delta-10 THC Products
Shop our top brands:
Federal Law and HHC
Federal law classifies HHC as a Schedule I controlled substance, meaning it has a high potential for abuse and no currently accepted medical use.
This makes acquiring, possessing, and using HHC punishable by up to five years in prison and a $250,000 fine. However, certain states have passed laws legalizing or decriminalizing HHC.
As of now, nine states have legalized HHC for medical purposes: Alaska, California, Colorado, Maine, Massachusetts, Michigan, Montana, Nevada, Oregon and Washington.
The remaining 37 states have either decriminalized or not made any decisions about legalizing HHC for medical or recreational purposes.
Ohio HHC laws
Ohioans can possess and use limited amounts of THC, the primary psychoactive compound found in marijuana, according to state law.
The amount of THC that is legal to possess is 0.3 grams for an individual and 1 gram for a group, which includes up to four people. Ohioans can also use CBD products, which contain little or no THC.
Ohio marijuana laws
Hexahydrocannabinol, or HHC, is a chemical found in cannabis and marijuana.
Some people think it’s legal to possess and use in Ohio, while others think it’s still illegal. In order to find out for sure, you’ll need to consult with an Ohio lawyer.
Ohio doesn’t have a specific law regulating the possession or use of HHC. However, it does have laws against drug trafficking and possession with intent to distribute.
So if you’re found with HHC on your person or in your vehicle, you could be charged with a felony.
If you are convicted of possessing HHC, you could face up to 10 years in prison.
And if you are convicted of distributing HHC, you could face up to 15 years in prison.
HHC possession limits in Ohio
HHC is a Schedule I controlled substance in the state of Ohio. This means that it has a high potential for abuse and no currently accepted medical use.
Under Ohio law, possession of HHC is punishable by up to 8 years in prison and a $15,000 fine.
Is HHC a controlled substance in Ohio?
In October 2017, the Ohio State Board of Pharmacy adopted rules that designates Hexahydrocannabinol (THC) as a Schedule I controlled substance.
This means that possessing or using THC will now be classified as a felony offense.
However, this change does not mean that CBD is also now a controlled substance. CBD remains a legal item to possess and use in Ohio.
Is HHC (Hexahydrocannabinol) legal in Ohio
Hexahydrocannabinol, or HHC for short, is a chemical found in the cannabis plant. It’s often referred to as the “high” compound because it produces psychoactive effects in users.
Where to buy HHC in Ohio
Currently, Hexahydrocannabinol (HHC) is not legal in Ohio. This means that it is illegal to possess or consume HHC. However, there may be some exceptions to this law.
If you are a licensed medical marijuana patient in Ohio, then you may be allowed to possess and consume HHC.
Additionally, if you are an individual with a valid prescription from a licensed doctor, then you may be able to possess and consume HHC.
If you doubt whether or not HHC is legal in your state, you can contact your local law enforcement department for more information.